Morning Routine

He smiled at me while I took a sip of my coffee.

“What?” I asked.

“Nothing, you just look so cute.”

I looked at him with a raised brow. I knew he was lying. I looked like shit. It was mid afternoon and I had just woken up. My hair was still in its messy state and my eyes were swollen from crying the night before.

“No babe, I look like shit. Stop lying to me,” he said, mimicking my voice. He already knew what I was going to say. “Okay fine, you don’t look cute. You look… beautiful,” he continued.

I choked on my drink. Can he get any cheesier?

“You weirdo,” I said.

He stood up from his seat and kissed me on the forehead. “Yes, I am a weirdo but I’m your weirdo,” he said. I choked on my drink again.

“Why do you keep doing that whenever I’m drinking?” I asked, wiping the coffee off of my chin.

Leave a comment