Life in a Bubble

All my life, I have lived in a plastic bubble.

In my bubble, I have travelled all over the world and I’ve seen many things – both good and bad.

I have seen the ruins of Athens, the pyramids in Egypt, the Great Wall of China.

I have seen the beauty of the world and the ugliness brought about by humanity.

I have seen people love, fight, cry.

I have talked to people of different ethnicities.

I have shared what I have seen with the people I met.

I have seen and done all these and yet…

I feel empty.

Leave a Reply

