Office Buddies

Before sending out an important email, I suddenly felt the urge to pee. For some reason, I find it difficult to walk to the restroom alone. I asked the girls in my team if they needed to go. They all answered no.

“Ok last call. No one else needs to go to the restroom?” I asked, desperately seeking for a companion.

“I’ll go with you,” John answered. “Ok. Let’s go,” I said, happy to have someone accompany me in the few steps that I needed to take to reach the restroom.

My bladder was about to burst so I was walking a little bit ahead of him. He was trying to initiate conversation through small talk but my focus was just getting to the cubicle and releasing what needed to be released.

Before entering the restroom, he asked. “Should I wait for you?”

“Yes, if you don’t mind,” I answered.

After I’ve finished with my business, I washed my hands. There was another girl in the room with me. We started to chat as we were leaving the restroom. I was so engrossed in our conversation that I didn’t notice that I’ve reached my desk. I sat down and continued my email.

One of my teammates then asked, “Where’s John?”

My eyes widened, realizing that I’ve left my friend.

Leave a Reply

