I Saw You In My Dream

I saw you in my dream. It was a bit hazy but I was sure it was you. You were holding a baseball bat in one hand and a doll in the other. A little girl ran towards you. You gave her the baseball bat then ran away with the doll.

What are you doing? Where are you going?

I followed you. Everything was getting hazier. It was like a thick cloud was covering the world around me.

I lost you.

I started to walk aimlessly. I didn’t know where to go or where to come back to. I walked and walked until suddenly, I stepped on something. I felt it crack because of my weight. I picked it up and brushed off the dust that was covering it.

It was a doll. Was it your doll? I couldn’t tell. It looked old and forgotten.

This couldn’t possibly be yours. I’ve only been walking for a few minutes. Or perhaps a few days. Or a few months. Or a few years.

Time felt different here. After all, this is just a dream.

Leave a Reply

